Share This

Mystic Dragon

Mystic Dragon US coverThe Mystic Trilogy is a series of fantasy novels I’m developing. Book 1, Mystic, was published by Tor Books in 2015.

Book 2, Mystic Dragon, is forthcoming, with a scheduled release date of July 17, 2018. Here’s the official book description:

(Warning! Spoilers for book 1!)

The second book in the enchanting epic fantasy series for fans of Robert Jordan from the founder of Dragonmount.

Seven years have passed since Pomella AnDone became the unlikely apprentice to Mystic Grandmaster Faywong. Despite having attained significant accomplishments as a Mystic, Pomella feels incomplete. She laments that her Master isn’t teaching her quickly enough.

As a rare celestial event approaches, Pomella feels her lack of experience more than ever. The Mystical realm of Fayün is threatening to overtake the mortal world, and as the two worlds slowly blend together, Moth is thrown into chaos. People begin to vanish or are killed outright. Mystics from across the world gather to protect them, among them Shevia, a dark and brilliant prodigy whose mastery of the Myst rivals even that of the greatest High Mystics.

Shevia will challenge Pomella in every possible way, from her mastery of the Myst to her emotional connection with Pomella’s old friend Sim, in this fantasy adventure perfect for readers of Robert Jordan from one of the strongest voices in the Wheel of Time community.

This second book will be released nearly 2 and a half years after the first. I recognize that’s typically a longer period than expected, and certainly longer than what I wanted. You can read about some of the reasons for the delay in this blog post.

The cover art was created by Larry Rostant.

Mystic Dragon is available for pre-order from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and many other vendors. Check back to this page later for a full list of available pre-order locations.

The sequel, and conclusion to the series, Mystic Skies, is tentatively scheduled for publication sometime in early 2019.


F_icon.svg“Like” the Mystic Trilogy on Facebook