Mystic Skies

    The Concluding Volume of The Mystic Trilogy

    Now Available in Print, Ebook, & Audiobook

    Mystic Skies by Jason Denzel

    Published by Tor Books

    Cover artwork by Larry Rostant

    The world has Changed.

    After the catastrophic celestial event that merged Fayün and the human world, most human babies are born fused with fay spirits. The Mystics of Kelt Apar, once beloved, are blamed for this worldwide phenomenon. 

    Under the watchful eyes of deadly Hunters, a much-older Pomella AnDone now lives as a prisoner at Kelt Apar with her granddaughter and apprentice Mia, as well as the rapidly declining High Mystic of Moth, Yarina Sineese.

    When the lineage of Mystics on Moth becomes endangered, multiple forces vie for control of Moth. With new rivals seeking to claim Moth for their own, Pomella must undergo a dangerous dreamwalk into the mind-bending and heart-wrenching Mystic Skies in order to learn the mystical name of the island itself.

    In this epic conclusion of The Mystic Trilogy, which spans decades and timeless realms and dreams, Pomella must confront her greatest and most personal challenge yet. For the Deep mysteries of the world will reveal themselves only to the most powerful and dedicated of Mystics.

    Signed Copies Available from A Seat at the Table Books


    Available Now From:


    Previous Book Recaps

    Mystic Dragon
    Mystic Dragon
    Mystic Skies

    1. Download a Recap Synopsis of Mystic, book 1 of the Trilogy. (PDF download)

    2. Download a Recap Synopsis of Mystic and Mystic Dragon, books 1-2 of the Trilogy. (PDF download)

    … Includes Spoilers, of course!

    The Continent map

    Map of the The Continent – by Rhys Davies

    The Island of Moth

    Map of the Island of Moth – by Rhys Davies

    Map of Kelt Apar – by Rhys Davies

    “In the vast, unknowable Deep,
         Where faded memories sleep.
    I sailed those skies,
         Unseen by your eyes,
    And fell apart,
         Shattering my heart.
    When I lifted my sight,
         I rose as the light,
    And let my voice soar,
         At last, forever more.


    Mystic Skies is a rich ending to a multi-generational saga, lingering on the hopes and regrets of those who are striving to make things right. In this final installment, Denzel brings the trilogy to a sweeping, emotional finish that will be sure to delight and entrance fans.

    — Andrea Stewart, author of The Drowning Empire series

    “… This volume will put many in mind of the heroine of Ursula K. Le Guin’s Tehanu. … Those that loved the first two novels will not be let down by this epic finale. “

    — Publishers Weekly

    on book 3, MYSTIC SKIES

    Sample Chapter
    Mystic Dragon Sample Chapter 1

    Chapter One

    “The Gardener’s Daughters”

    (Includes spoilers from Books 1 and 2)

    Read NOW on

    The Mystwalk BEckons…

    Behind-the-scenes features on the making of Mystic Skies

    Coming soon

    More Books in the Series

    Learn about the other books in The Mystic Trilogy



    The saga begins when a commoner breaks law and tradition by attempting to become an apprentice to a Mystic living in the wilderness.

    Mystic Dragon


    A rare celestial event infuses Mystics across the land with tremendous power while new threats lurk on the island of Moth and beyond.

    The Nameless Saint

    Bonus Prologue chapter to THE MYSTIC TRILOGY

    A short story featuring Saint Brigid that introduces new readers to the world of Mystic.

    Jason Denzel

    Jason Denzel

    Science-Fiction & Fantasy Author
    Follow on BookBub

    Newsletter Registration

    Website Copyright Ⓒ 2024 Jason Denzel

    Privacy Policy